The prize for Vocational Dental Practitioners was established by the British Endodontic Society in 1994. It was renamed the ‘Foundation Dental Practitioner Award in 2012.

Greater understanding of the art and science of endodontics is essential if patients are to benefit from the many advances in treatment which are now available. To this end, the Society has always nurtured close links with General Practitioners who carry out the vast majority of endodontic treatment in the United Kingdom. The British Endodontic Prize for Foundation Dentists is aimed at promoting these targets for the newly qualified practitioner.

Year Name Location

Hinal Patel

William Thorley

(Two prizes awarded)

2019 Victoria Sampson
2018 Alice Duke
2017 Yoshan Patel
2016 Haider Al-Saffar
2015 Satnam Singh Virdee
2014 Rajeep Koner
2013 Yang Xiao Oxford Deanery
2012 Hong Ping Pua
2011 Amardip Kalsi Wokingham
2010 George Cheetham Kent Sussex and Surrey West scheme
2009 Mr Mathew Smart Tyneside VT Scheme
2006 Captain Robert Smith
2005 Mr Colin Silcox
2003 Dr Reginald Yeow