The Pitt-Ford Undergraduate Prizes in Endodontology is awarded annually to a final year undergraduate student from each of the UK based dental schools. The prize consists of a year’s free membership of the BES, a certificate of merit and free registration at the BES Spring Scientific meeting during the year of membership. The candidate from each school will be nominated by the head of endodontic teaching at that school.


Year Name
2019 Amy Cook ( Aberdeen); Ffion Davies (Cardiff); Jason Lai ( Dundee); Georgia Ashworth Davies (Bristol); Rhodri Davies (KCL); Caitlin Watson (Newcastle); Michael McNiff (Glasgow); Nicola Gradwell (Liverpool); Alisha Ubhoo  (Birmingham); Lorna Gradwin (Sheffield); Benjamin Walker (Manchester)

Virang Kumar (Liverpool); Vidhi Patel (Bristol); Devinder Manu (KCL); Robert Devine (Barts); Ajay Dhunna (Cardiff); Kameran Ali (Birmingham); Dominic Smithers (Sheffield); Yasmin Coll (Dundee); Joe Reid (Newcastle); Daniel Watson (Manchester); Amy Vaughan (Glasgow); Mary Rutherford (Aberdeen); Monica Patel (Penninsula); Isabel Burgess (UCLAN); Yasmine Coll (Dundee)