Skip to main content
Council Officers

Council officers

Main Council

March 2022 - March 2023

(full member and voting rights)


Dr Maria Lessani

Past President
Dr Sanj Bhanderi

President Elect
Mr Alyn Morgan

Vice President Elect &
Congress Chair IFEA 2024

Dr William McLean

Hon Secretary
Dr Phil Tomson

Asst. Hon Secretary
Miss Dipti Mehta

Hon Comms Officer
Dr Risha Patel

Honorary Treasurer
Dr Daniel Vaz De Souza

ESE Representative
Mr Giuseppe di Filippo


Ordinary Members


Ordinary Member
Dr Petros Mylonas

Ordinary Member
Dr Simon Stone

Ordinary Member
Dr Satnam Singh Virdee

Ordinary Member
Dr Josette Camilleri

Ordinary Member
Dr Mark McAlister






Co-opts (attend council but no voting rights)


Chair of Teachers' Group
Prof A J E Qualtrough

Chief Operations Officer

Mrs Annabel Thomas


In association with

Twitter LinkedIn Email Facebook Instagram